First Southern National Bank

Lee Receives Business Leader of the Year Award

NICHOLASVILLE, KY – Sam Lee, Community President for First Southern National Bank, was recently presented the "2017 Business Leader of the Year” award by the Jessamine County Chamber of Commerce in Nicholasville, Kentucky. The prestigious award honors business executives who exemplify commitment to community and service in the leadership of their organizations.

"Sam is well-known for his big heart and ambitious ideas. This award is a direct result of these qualities,” said Alex Keltner, Chief Banking Officer for First Southern National Bank. “His commitment to community and local charities is evident in all that he does and the way he leads our teams in Lexington and Nicholasville. We’re honored to have him on our team.”

Lee has encouraged camaraderie among leaders in and around Jessamine County over the years and as a result, residents have more opportunities to enjoy family-friendly activities such as the annual Taste of Jessamine event, the annual Jessamine County Summer Movie Night series and Jessamine County’s newest annual festival, the All-American Burger Bash.

The award was presented during the 2018 Chamber Annual Dinner & Awards event presented by Kentucky One Health, Saint Joseph Jessamine, RJ Corman Ambulatory Care Center.

First Southern National Bank is a wholly-owned subsidiary of First Southern Bancorp headquartered in Stanford, Kentucky. First Southern has offices in Central and Western Kentucky including locations in Caldwell, Fayette, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln, Logan, Madison, Muhlenberg, Pulaski, Wayne and Warren counties. First Southern believes in providing exceptional customer service and making fast, local decisions. For more information about First Southern National Bank, visit, or call 866-602-3762.